Meet The Pediatric Dentists

Dr. Gregory Westman  B.Sc. D.D.S. F.R.C.D.(C)
Dr. Westman has been practicing pediatric dentistry in Barrie since 1988.  Following graduation from the University of Western Ontario School of Dentistry in 1982,  Dr. Westman was a dental intern at University and Victoria Hospitals in London, Ontario.  From 1984 to 1986, Dr. Westman provided dental care to the First Nation people in the Sioux Lookout Zone of Northwestern Ontario.  It was here that he decided to pursue a career in pediatric dentistry.  In 1988 Dr. Westman obtained a certificate in pediatric dentistry from Indiana University in Indianapolis following a two year residency.

Dr. Westman is a member of the Ontario Dental Association, the Muskoka Simcoe Dental Society, the Canadian Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, the American Academy of Pediatric dentistry and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada.  Dr. Westman is on staff at Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre and Stevenson Memorial Hospital in Alliston.  He has been a part-time faculty member at the University of Toronto Faculty of Dentistry since 1989.

Dr. Westman lives in Barrie with his wife and four children.  He enjoys outdoor activities, music and cars.

Dr. Kyle Shaw B.Sc. D.D.S. F.R.C.D.(C)

Dr. Shaw graduated with honours from the Doctor of Dental Surgery program at the University of Toronto Faculty of Dentistry in 2014.  He was the recipient of the Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Award during his final year of the program.  Following graduation, he practiced General Dentistry in Mount Forest before deciding to specialize in Pediatric Dentistry.

Dr. Shaw completed his residency and specialty training at the Children's Hospital of Buffalo and the University at Buffalo, where he served as Chief Resident.  He is a licensed specialist in Pediatric Dentistry and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada.  In addition to private practice, Dr. Shaw teaches part-time as a Clinical Instructor in the Department of Pediatric Dentistry at the University of Toronto.